Rain makes corn.

Rain makes corn, but it needs to be planted first! Severe thunderstorms ripped across Iowa last night. Lucky me got to drive home from work in the POURING rain (I could barely see!), but I made it home safe. Although we did not get the brunt of the storm we need get heavy rain, wind, and hail. Up north of us sustained much worse damage because of high winds and got about 8 inches of rain! We are in a severe thunderstorm watch again until tomorrow at 1am. Like I said before the farming operation has only been in the field a little over a week, and they are not done. I hope it doesn’t continue being rainy because they need to get all the corn in. It would be nice to have my boyfriend back & not on call 24/7 for service calls or fieldwork!

My thoughts and prayers go out to the families affected by the tornadoes in Oklahoma.

pray

Leave a Reply

