What if…

Image

I found this quote today. And it really made me stop & think. I know I don’t thank God enough for everything I’m fortunate enough to have. But after reading this I’m definitely going to make sure I take the time to be more thankful and actually thank God for what I have. I don’t know where I’d be if I didn’t have Kyle, my family, and friends in my life. I feel that most people don’t thank God enough either for what they have. Every single person takes advantage of their life and what’s in it. It’s hard not to get caught up in the moment and worry about possessions and money. Everyone just needs to slow down, take a deep breath, and let God know you appreciate and are thankful for all your blessings. Next time your upset because someone has something better, got something you didn’t, you lost, you got a flat tire, your kids are crying, you had a fight with your significant other; remember what you DO have. Even on your worse day it COULD be worse. So tonight say an extra little prayer for everything you have!

4 thoughts on “What if…

  1. I felt the same way in my life last year. I never want to be remiss about being grateful. I blogged gratitude 365 last year. I’m feeling like it may be time again to intentionally acknowledge His goodness and faithfulness towards me.

Leave a Reply

