August Birchbox.

*Spoiler Alert*

I was pretty excited this morning to see my Birchbox in the mailbox since I wasn’t supposed to get it until tomorrow! Birchbox is a beauty subscription box for $10/month. If you’d like to sign up please CLICK HERE to use my referral code and get signed up!

This month’s theme was ‘Finishing School” as is Swiss Finishing Schools not ending a semester/graduating school. Yeah, I thought they meant the latter so I thought it was strange they’d pic that for August when that’s back-to-school time. Blonde moment. But moving on…

IMG-20130812-00451 (2)So here are the contents of my box this month. Kind of skimpy I think.

IMG-20130812-00456 (2)

This is the content card. Yes I know it’s blurry sorry. I took it with my Blackberry, this box wasn’t exciting enough to go grab my actual camera, sorry!

My box contained 5 samples.
KMS California FREESHAPE Hot Flex Spray
– Decent enough size. I wish this was just a protecting spray rather than a protecting hairpray. Smells pretty good. I’ll get use out of this.

OC8 Professional Mattifying Gel
– Two tiny foil packet samples. Not impressed. I don’t have super oily skin, sometime my nose looks oily though so this will be nice to use for those days. Luckily it’s just my nose because well you know the samples are tiny.

stila stay all day liquid lipstick in beso
-Oh how I wish this wasn’t red. I’ve never worn red lipstick before. Maybe I’ll try it? I don’t know. I actually don’t wear lipstick period. I was actually just thinking that I wanted to start wearing lipstick but I was thinking you know a more neutral color. This is supposed to be really good and long lasting though so that’s nice.

Whish Exfoliating Body Wash
– Nice smell. Coconut, reminds me of a tanning bed kind of. Decent sized sample when compared to most items in the box. I’ll use it but would never buy it. $22 for body wash I don’t think so my friends.

Whish Hair Inhibiting Deodorant Swipes
– In theory neat product. Can’t tell how it smells. Will be great to throw in my make-up bag that’s in my purse. But seriously only one wipe? And it’s only a one time use. Sigh. They should have sent at least 3, so you could actually get a feel for the product.

I feel there weren’t as many variations of this box. From what I have seen most people received the two Whish products and the OC8 mattifying gel. I wasn’t too impressed with this box. Although I will get use out of everything except maybe the lipstick, I just felt it was really skimpy. This month made me wish I would have purchased Ipsy instead. Hopefully next month will be better. PS: I wish you could somehow pick color you will/won’t wear. 🙂

3 thoughts on “August Birchbox.

  1. Try the lipstick, you might love it! I never thought I was into red lipsticks until a few months ago and now I’m addicted.

Leave a Reply

