#1 Tip to Save Money: Budget.

I love being organized and all things organizational. I’ve never really had a formal budget, which is surprising because lists are my thing. So I just recently  decided to start using one. I got the idea after stumbling on to a Snyders Tell All blog post. She had posted a template for people to customize and use. I took her template and changed them to fit our needs. I also added a whole backside to the budget sheet. I will put the links up for you to customize and use for yourself, but I ask that you please don’t remove my copyright at the bottom of the sheet. It took a lot of time for me to customize these and add the back.

I’m hoping this will save us money. I think it will be really helpful to see how much we spend each much on bills, etc. and to keep better track of where our money is going. I will say though I have already changed my mind on one aspect of the budget sheet. Originally on the back side I plan to write the balance of our bank accounts each month to watch our savings grow, but I don’t think I’m going to do this. I feel it ill get to me too much and a little harder than it sounds. But who knows, maybe I’ll give it a shot.

 Since we are not married nor have joint accounts, but live and pay bills together budgeting is a little more difficult, but we’re making it work. We are each responsible for certain bills that make up about 50% of our total bills.

Here are some pictures to give you an idea of what you’re getting yourself into ;):

IMG_0139 IMG_0147

Ok, so know the moment you’ve all been waiting for, the templates!

Directions, Tips, & Hints: Budget Sheet – Directions

Budget Sheet – Front Side: Click Here.

Budget Sheet – Back Side: Click here.

If you have any questions don’t hesitate to contact me using the ‘Contact Me’ button above or leave a comment! Also make sure to let me know if you’re going to give it a try, I’ve love to know if it works for you! We can help each other stay on track! 🙂

PS: I am SO frustrated with WordPress right now. I really wish I would have went with Blogger. Blogger is so much easier and you can use more apps/widgets/etc. I REALLY wanted to use box.net to share my budget forms with you. But no, for some reason on WordPress you can only share that on the sidebar. Boo.

Leave a Reply

