Let’s Go Anywhere.

I have a goal in life, it is to visit every state in the US. I really LOVE traveling, exploring, and see what each state is all about. Some people might think this is silly since I haven’t traveled too much, and in fact have never even stepped foot on a plane. Buuuuut I’ve had my share of road trips.

usa-map

So far, here is where I have been:
Alabama
Alaska
Arizona-Grand Canyon, Page, Flagstaff, Aguila. So beautiful & astonishing. We rafted down the Colorado River from Page.
Arkansas
California-Anaheim, Las Angeles Went to Disneyland when I was little, via Amtrak from Iowa. I really don’t remember much about the trip since I was much younger.
Colorado-Denver, Boulder, Golden. Drove across the state on the way to Las Vegas. The Eisenhower tunnel is neat. I really love this state and would love to explore more. There is so much to see.
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois– Drove through the state once in a semi. This doesn’t count to me though.
Indiana
Iowa-I live here. 🙂
Kansas-Kansas City, Wichita. Picked up a tractor and drove through the state once. Didn’t do much exploring. We were on a mission and made a 24 hour roundtrip there and back.
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan-Dropped a load here once a LONG time ago. Don’t remember the place at all. Again, doesn’t count.
Minnesota-Been all over this state. Duluth, St. Paul, Minneapolis, Rochester, Pepin, Spring Valley (shout out to that delicious old school drive-in A&W).
Mississippi
Missouri-Drove through the corner when we road tripped to LV/Grand Canyon.
Montana
Nebraska-Omaha. Went to the zoo. Drove though this state twice.
Nevada– Las Vegas.
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico-Drove through on our venture from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon to Texas to home.
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas– Stopped and picked up fenders in a small town that I can’t remember the name of. Drove through state on way home from LV/Grand Canyon trip. Also went through on Amtrak ride to California. We switched trains in Dallas.
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin-Been to a lot of the Northwest side of the state. Prairie du Chien, Gays Mill.
Wyoming

14/50 visited.

let's go anywhere

Too bad the boy doesn’t like to travel as much as I do. I always have to drag him places. He’s much more content at home in the shop working on tractors and trucks. I’d also love to travel the world. Better just focus on stateside travel for now! Where have you traveled? How many states have you visited? Other countries?

4 thoughts on “Let’s Go Anywhere.

  1. I want to travel all 50 states as well!! I’ve been to Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Missouri, Missisippi, Michigan (Detroit airport LOL), Nebraska, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tenneessee, Virginia, Wyoming. I will be going to Kentucky in 2 months and maybe Haiti in January!! If you ever want to see more of Missouri than the Corner let me know 😉 Which corner did you go through you might have been in my neck of the woods. I live in the Northwest corner. Have a great day!

    • Wow, Haiti would be interesting to see. I went through the northwest corner! We took I-35 from Iowa to Kansas so we angled through a decent chunk of NW Missouri crossing into Kansas at Kansas City. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

