September Birchbox Review.

OK guys, so I know this is way late. But I’ve just been busy and haven’t had a chance to take the pictures. But anywho, let’s get on with this…

Birchbox is a beauty subscription box for $10/month. If you’d like to sign up please CLICK HERE to use my referral code and get signed up! This month’s theme was ‘Heritage”.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was also a cute little card in the box. It’s really just a customer appreciation card with a 30% code on the back. I might use it to decorate in my closet.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OK, so now for the goodies!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s the content card with prices:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yeah I was pretty relieved to see no hot spray (for hair) this month like I had in my last two boxes. I’m content with this box. I wished I’d get more make-up than hair stuff but whatever. Also, since we’re paying for this subscription I think they should send deluxe size samples enough with these damn foil packets! 🙂 I’m pretty sure some boxes got a lipstick, I was hoping for that or that sea salt spray. Dang it.

Beauty Protector Shampoo & Conditioner
-Decent size. Smells SO good. Love it. I’m actually considering buying this. But I haven’t actually used it yet so I’m not sure how it works yet. Seriously though, I’m lovin’ the smell.

Mereadesso All-in-One Moisturizer
-Awesome packaging, it’s a large packet and on the back has a dispenser that you can open and close. OK smell, that classic face cream smell. Absorbs well onto skin, you don’t even know it’s there. Seems to do it’s job. But for $120 I don’t think soooo.

RUFFIAN Nail Lacquer in Hedge Fund
-Holy shit I think this is a full-size product. But I’m not impressed with this color or any of the colors they sent out. It’s a dark greenish color with a lot of gold shimmer throughout. It reminds me of a dollar bill hence the name hedge fund I suppose. I just don’t think this is a color I’ll use.

GlamNatural Cream Blush
-Oh how I wish they would have sent one large sample rather than three tiny foil packets. I haven’t tried these so I don’t have much to say about them. I’m never tried a cream blush so I guess now is my chance!

One thought on “September Birchbox Review.

  1. Wow, that moisturizer is crazy expensive! I’d never pay over $100 for face cream. Overall, you received a nice selection of products this month. I just posted my September Birchbox review on my blog too. Three words: best box ever.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

