October Birchbox Review.

This month I didn’t get my shipping info online until the 10th and the that my boxed had shipped on the 11th. Which I thought was kind of strange since a lot of people said they got theirs earlier than usual. Buy anyways…

Birchbox is a beauty subscription box for $10/month. If you’d like to sign up please CLICK HERE to use my referral code and get signed up! This month’s theme was ‘Beauty Buzz’.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My box this month:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The content card with prices:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I kind of have a love-hate relationship with my box this month. I was really unhappy with my last box and this one was so much better. There were some REALLY good boxes this month, mine not so much. I tweaked my beauty profile again so hopefully it’s perfect now. The products this month were actually pretty good sized, so that’s a relief. But still I wish I received more makeup!

ChapStick Hydration Lock in Vanilla Creme
– Everyone got this. It’s Chapstick so you know it works. It’s also full-sized and vanilla, both pluses in my world.

Serious Skincare Glycolic Gommage Extreme Renewel Exfoliating Facial
– Now that’s a mouth full. The name kind of scares me. Smells OK, haven’t used it yet though. This is a good sized product.

Supergoop City Sunscreen Serum
– Hey, I don’t live in the city. I need country sunscreen ;). Decent size, smells fine. Haven’t applied it fully yet, but tested some on my hand. Seems to have an oily feel than most sunscreens, but it is a serum.

The Balm Stainiac in Beauty Queen
– OK, so this is like a cult classic. But I don’t know how I feel about it. It is SO red (what’s with me getting all these red products?!). I swatched it on my hand, it does blend nicely and doesn’t seem to be too red.

SARAHPOTEMPA The Half Up in Blonde
-Well at least they got my hair color right. But serious, what’s with this product? I don’t see myself or a lot of people ever using it. Feels like a dud to me, like just a box filler. But it is full-sized and costs $9, so almost the cost of the whole box.

This box wasn’t a total bust, but still not where I want it to be. I feel this box had a pretty decent retail value compared to others I have received.

6 thoughts on “October Birchbox Review.

  1. I love what you said about needing country sunscreen! lol. I live in a rural area in texas so city sunscreen would be worthless! the half up product is so weird. hopefully your november box will be awesome! 🙂

    • I know, what exactly is city sunscreen anyways? lol. Yeah I just don’t know what they were thinking with the half up. But ya I’m hoping for a good November box!

Leave a Reply

