Holiday Beauty Swap?

Anyone interested in doing a holiday beauty swap? I subscribed to Ipsy & Birchbox so I have a lot of beauty items that I won’t use. Plus, who doesn’t want an extra beauty gift this holiday season? I know a couple other blogs are doing this as well. I have thought of trying to set one up for a while, so I thought I’d give it a try. It could either be all samples or maybe one full size item along with samples? Leave a comment below if it’s something you’d like to do and if we get enough people we’ll set it up! 🙂

ornaments

3 thoughts on “Holiday Beauty Swap?

    • Awesome, just joined it! I saw a lot of people from like Make-Up Talk & the Sephora are setting some up. I actually like Ipsy better, but Birchbox really stepped it up this month. With Birchbox I got A LOT of foil packet samples and you rarely get full-sized products. I’ve only received 1 Ipsy bag so far but I think 5/6 products we’re full-size. It also comes with a monthly makeup bag. Birchbox includes all aspects of beauty so you’ll usually only get one makeup item the rest will be skincare, haircare, etc. Ipsy is geared more towards makeup. Occasionally they send a snack (protein bar, chocolate) which isn’t beauty related at all. I would Google ‘Ipsy vs. Birchbox’ or reviews of each box individually. 🙂 But like I said Birchbox stepped it up this month even though I got chocolate as an item.

  1. We didn’t really have a big enough interest to get a beauty swap going. I got the ball rolling too late, BUT don’t worry! Stay tuned for the 1st Annual Christmas in July Beauty Swap brought to you by Lipstick & Tractors. 🙂 Can’t wait…

Leave a Reply

