Daily Makeup Routine.

Daily Makeup Routine.

So my basic, everyday makeup routine is really easy. It also consists of mainly drugstore or inexpensive, easily assessable products. When I go to work (when I’m working 1st shift I have to be up at 5am!) I try to keep it pretty low key and not time-consuming. I usually don’t use extras such as bronzers, highlighters, primers, lipstick, etc. Ain’t nobody got time for that at 5am. I use the makeup sponge that comes with the foundation as well as the blush brush and eye shadow applicator that came with the product. Maybe it’s just me but I have no desire to bust out the makeup brushes to have a flawless face to go to work. If I worked in an office or a like job I probably would use my more expensive and time-consuming makeup for work. But let’s face it if I’m not at the shop or helping Kyle, I’m a nurse. It’s a job that can get pretty intense, and hot, and makeup tends to melt off. Plus, I don’t want to spend hundreds of dollars a month to “waste” expensive makeup. I do have a stash of high-end makeup which is my go-to “going-put” makeup. Stay tuned for my “going-out” makeup post!

Daily Makeup:
Avon Glimmerstick Eyeliner in Blackest Black. Every so often in Avon catalogs you can pick this up for anywhere from $0.99 – $2/piece. I stock up on it like old lady’s stock up on groceries before a snowstorm when it’s that price. Sure it probably doesn’t stay on the best and if afterwork I was going to run somewhere I usually have to reapply it. But at that price who can complain!

Maybelline ExpertWear Eyeshadow Quad in Charcoal Smoke. This is my go to eye shadow for EVERYTHING. I love it. Like really I do. I generally just use the ‘lid’ or ‘crease’ color for everyday. But for going out I will use 2-4 of the colors to create a more ‘full’ smokey eye look. I’m kind of cursed, every time I find something I really like it always gets discontinued from the company. Seriously, this happens so much. (Ralph Lauren Cool and Aerie by AE perfumes, Totinos Taco Rolls…my heart breaks thinking about those! And that’s just a small part of the list, I could make a whole post over it!) :(. So I stocked up on this last time I bought some.

CoverGirl Cheekers Blush in Natural Rose. This is a nice rosy color. It has some shimmer but not too much, it has the perfect amount! It’s also a really nice natural look.

Maybelline Baby Lips in Quenched. I either use this or Chapstick. just something to prevent my lips from chapping and keeping my lips from getting dry. I’m not the biggest fan of mint Chapstick I tend to get other flavors instead. I generally just use lipstick when I’m going out or going to some event, etc.

Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Compact Powder Foundation in Soft Beige. I previously used Buff but felt that Soft Beige was a better color match. But they are pretty close in color anyways. This is not a full coverage foundation but it gets the job done and doesn’t look cakey. It’s a quite and easy daily foundation.

Maybelline Volum’ Express Falsies Flared in Very Black. This is by far the best drugstore mascara ever. I love the brush. It perfectly applies the mascara while lengthening and straightening them.

So let me know, what is your daily makeup routine? Do you use drugstore products or strictly high-end? What are your go-to products?

6 thoughts on “Daily Makeup Routine.

  1. I like your daily routine. As much as I love all my fancy makeup there are just some day I want to tone it down and have something simpler. I’ve been meaning to try baby lips.

  2. I’m gonna have to try that eyeshadow and mascara – I love maybelline eyeshadow but don’t have that one, and I think I’d like it! I just switched to maybelline mascara but the orange tube? Not 100% sure how I feel about it so maybe I’ll have to try this one next!

    • For a drugstore product I think the mascara works really well. I usually get the washable/non-waterproof one and it stays on good. I’ve used the orange tube before, I like the one better. There is other types of purples ones this one is ‘flared’ with like wings on the tube. The main reason I like this one over all the other ones is the brush end. And I love the eye shadow, perfect charcoal/gunmetal color plus the silver and black. I definitely recommended it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

