2013: A Year in Review.

year in review

Can you believe that 2014 is here? 2013 really flew by.
The year brought laughter, love, surprises, friends, family, sadness, and fun.

Let’s look back over some of the major events over the past 365 days:
I started this blog.
We finished remodeling our upstairs (hello, walk-in closet).
Held our Housewarming Open House.
Kyle put up his shop.
I sold my car and bought the Jeep.
We vacationed to Las Vegas, the Grand Canyon, and road-tripped back home through Texas.
Annual Cedar Rapids/Coralville Trip with my mom and sister.
Got my current job.
Kyle competed in his first bus race.
Went to the State Fair, this year with NO tractors.
REO Speedwagon concert at the Bremer County Fair
18-hour roundtrip to Kansas to pick up a JD 4010.
WE GOT ENGAGED!
As well and many other memorable moments.

Here’s to 2014. Let it be the best year yet.

What were your most memorable moments over the last year?

Check back this evening for my top 10 posts from 2013!

6 thoughts on “2013: A Year in Review.

  1. And received an awesome T-shirt from us šŸ˜‰ haha! Congratulations on the engagement! Enjoy every minute of being engaged and the wedding planning! Also-Jeep’s rock! I drive one, even if it is over 10 years old now but it still runs like it is new! My next vehicle will end up being another Jeep! Happy New Years to you!

    • I did! It’s a great shirt, I was going to do a little post on it but forgot. Maybe I can tie it into a post still! Haha. Thanks! I’m really excited (and kind of overwhelmed) about everything that has to be done. I know! I love my Jeep. I’ll definitely buy another. Mine is a 2000 and your right it still runs perfectly!

Leave a Reply

