Cedar Valley Bride: Dream Wedding on a Dime.

cvbrideYesterday I attended my first wedding related event! It was a small wedding show held at a Cedar Falls hotel. They served mimosas & brunch. Each booth gave you some sort of discount or gift. They also had some neat activities for you to do. You could get a massage, a photo from a photobooth, shellac polish on your ring finger, makeup applied, sample wedding cake, and more. They had many tablescapes set up and keynote speakers. I went with my mom and we had a good time. This made the whole thing a little more real for me and got me really excited to keep planning!

20140105_134655

9 thoughts on “Cedar Valley Bride: Dream Wedding on a Dime.

  1. Have fun wedding planning! I actually went to a food show during my wedding planning because we initially thought of doing a wedding cake alternative and thankfully one of my family friends is one of the head cooks at Iowa State so she gave My Mom and I access to a food supplier show in Des Moines. It was fun and we got tons of samples, but in the end we ended up going with a delicious, traditional wedding cake!

Leave a Reply

