January 2014 Birchbox Review.

Birchbox is a beauty subscription box for $10/month. If you’d like to sign up please CLICK HERE to use my referral code and get signed up! This month’s theme was ‘Go Time’.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are the contents of the box with the prices for full-sized items.

Now let’s get to the good stuff, shall we? Here’s what I got this month:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Day Lotion with Clary Sage. This is a nice lotion that came in a cute little tin. The smell was a little off but not bad. Seems to work well.

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle. Oh how I love this brand. It smells SO good. It’s works nicely also. I was very excited to see this in my box.

Juicy Couture – Viva La Juicy. Nice smell. This perfume has become very popular and almost a ‘classic’. I was happy to try it, but hate getting perfume samples.

INIKA Mineral Eyeshadow in eternal marine. A nice shimmery blue-ish color. Looks good alone or as an accent color in the outer corner. Very pigmented and stays on nicely.

Nail Rock in Sequin Green. I have not tried this as I will probably give it as a gift. Looks cute and this type of nail art is pretty popular right now. Green sequins wouldn’t be my choice of nail art though.

They also included a set of card with inspirational things and such on them. Overall I was very happy with this months Birchbox. I haven’t been able to say that in a long time. They really stepped it up this month and inclosed nice products and nice sample sizes. Hopefully they keep up the good work!

What was in your box this month?

10 thoughts on “January 2014 Birchbox Review.

  1. Ooh I would love to try that Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle! & I was happy with the Burts Bees lotion! It is a very intense lotion though and takes some blending to fully absorb. Not sure If I will buy the full size, still on the fence. xX

  2. I cancelled by Birchbox almost a year ago because my boxes were just pitiful, but then I re-subscribed because I was seeing all this great stuff that people were posting on their blogs. I’m glad I did, because the boxes are way better than they were. I loved my box this month, and I really loved the Burt’s Bees lotion. In my experience, all of BB products smell a little strange, but I guess it is because they use natural products and don’t add any fragrance. I posted what I got on my blog, too. Our boxes had some differences. 🙂

Leave a Reply

