We planned our wedding around a tractor pull.


Yes, this is my life.

I thought June 27, 2015 sounded like a good date for our wedding. So we checked calendars, etc. for events that weekend. Then we realized that the Budweiser Dairyland Super National Pull in Tomah, WI was scheduled. Well change of plans! We wanted to make sure some people would attend our wedding since a good portion of our guest list attend the pull. πŸ˜‰ So yes, we planned our wedding around a tractor pull.

tomah

But I am happy to announce we have picked a date! 07.25.2015.

12 thoughts on “We planned our wedding around a tractor pull.

  1. Funny, we are typically in Tomah that weekend for the pull, or we have sometimes changed it up and gone to the Two-Cylinder Expo in Waterloo, which is that same weekend. We also had to plan our wedding around tractor pulls. We ended up deciding on September 18, because it didn’t conflict with a crop harvest, a fishing trip, and fell the weekend after our local FFA tractor pull, so everyone would be coming to town for that. We had a John Deere themed wedding, complete with green dresses, yellow flowers, toy combines for center pieces and a Mary Moo Cow cake topper and much more! Best wishes to you and your fiancΓ©, my husband and I will be celebrating our 10th anniversary this year!

  2. This blog title came across my Bloglovin feed and I totally giggled! I know how you feel! I remember growing up and being so irritated when we had to plan trips and such around farming, calving season, etc. Fast forward to 2010, my soon to be husband and I are planning our wedding around harvest, horse shows and his annual trip to Canada to go goose hunting! Congrats on selecting a date, it’s a big deal! πŸ™‚

  3. Hey, you gotta do what you gotta do! πŸ™‚

    A lot of brides have to plan their weddings around Notre Dame games here.

    Actually, at my wedding, most of my friend’s husbands snuck out to the gun shop and watched the Notre Dame/Michigan game.

    I hate Notre Dame.

  4. Yep, we planned our wedding around calving season. It’s always something. πŸ™‚ Thanks for linking up with the Country Fair Blog Party.

  5. My farmer husband and I were married after corn planting was complete and before it was time to cut first crop hay. πŸ™‚ Love my life as a farm wife! Wouldn’t have it any other way!

Leave a Reply

