April 2014 Birchbox & Ipsy Reviews.

I’m doing pretty good this month it’s still April and I’m posting the April reviews :).

Let’s start with Ipsy this time. Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription box. Each month you get 4-6 beauty products inside a makeup bag. If you’d like to subscribe to Ipsy, I’d appreciate you using my referral link. It arrives each month in a pink bubble mailer!

This month’s theme was ‘Beauty Rocks’. I’ve decided to stop taking pictures of the theme card, because who really cares ;). But don’t worry I’ll still take a picture of the contents! So here ya go:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil in Black Velvet. This is such an awesome product, I’m so glad I got it in my bag! It glides on really smooth and stay put.

Coastal Scents Medium Shadow Brush. Nice brush, works well. Again, I was pretty happy to see it in my bag.

dr. brandt microdermabrasion. I’m kind of ‘meh’ about face scrubs (etc.) but this one didn’t seem so boring to me. I’m excited to try.

Elizabeth Mott pop! goes the shadow in Champagne. Such a pretty color! It’s very shimmery and well pigmented. Another product I was happy to see in my bag.

Starlooks Luscious Longwear Lip Pencil. I don’t use lip liner. Maybe I should try it? I’ll probably just give it away though. Got to love full-sized products though!

The bag had a music theme and had an old school record player on the front. Cute but not sure it’s something I’d use. This bag was AWESOME. I was really happy with the products. So many different but great items!

Now on to Birchbox.

Birchbox is a beauty subscription box for $10/month. If you’d like to sign up please CLICK HERE to use my referral code and get signed up! This month’s theme was ‘Rainy Days’.

I’m mad at Birchbox this month so you just get the stock photo from my beauty profile.
birchbox april 2014

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel. I was actually happy with this product because I’ve never had/used one and on occasion my eyebrows will do something crazy.

Supergoop!® Daily Correct CC Cream. Um, clearly Birchbox isn’t ready my blog. Or they want me to have a mental breakdown ;).

Color Club Gala’s Gems Collection. I got the teal color. It’s pretty but nothing special, been getting a lot of fingernail polishes lately.

KIND Healthy Grain Bars in Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt. What.the.hell. How is this a beauty product? Please tell me. And what kind of flavor is that? I’m from Iowa, we don’t eat that shit. Ew.

Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant. Another face cleanser. I can hardly contain my excitement.

This box just plain sucked. Really what did it for me was the Kind snack bar. Seriously, I signed up for BEAUTY products not gross snack bars. C’mon Birchbox, get it together!

7 thoughts on “April 2014 Birchbox & Ipsy Reviews.

  1. Your April Birchbox is precisely why I ended my subscription. I was either getting all perfume samples (which I hated, I’m very picky about scents) or randoms weird stuff. I’m on the wait list for ipsy. The boxes I have seen from them have been more up my alley.

    • Did you use my referral link for Ipsy!? 😉 You can skip the waitlist for Ipsy! Go to your Ipsy dashboard, I think you have to share something on Facebook but then you are off the waitlist! 🙂

  2. I love ipsy!!!! It is so much fun to try out 4-5 different high end makeup products every month in a cute new makeup bag, for only $10. Last month I received Benefit lollitint, Cailyn lip balm, Urban Decay eyeliner, City Color eyeshadow, and KISS lashes!

  3. Hi Brandi,
    I used your referral link for Ipsy but I wanted to ask you what the points are for. I’m sure I read it when I signed up for it but I have been checking out so many monthly subscription boxes that I cant keep them straight.

    • Awesome thank you so much! You get them for filling out the little surveys after you get your box and for referring people. Then you can redeem them for beauty products 🙂

Leave a Reply

