April Foodie Penpal Reveal.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis was my first month participating in The Lean Green Bean’s Foodie Penpals. I was paired up with Kayla for this month. I received the following products:
Picante Bufalo Salsa Chipolte
Sharwood’s Spicy Tomoto Szechuan Sweet Chili Chinese Cooking Sauce
Sun Luck Chili Oil
Rub with Love Spicy Tokyo Rub

The Chinese Cooking sauce was expired so I won’t be able to try that which is kind of disappointing.  I’m most excited to try the Chili Oil, I’m envisioning a HuHot style noodle dish. I signed up again for May, so I’m excited to see what will be included in that box!

2 thoughts on “April Foodie Penpal Reveal.

  1. Those look like fun products to try! Where does your foodie penpal live? I know around here, I have to remember to check the dates on specialty/obscure products because they’re more likely to be expired than a larger city of ethnic market. I get burned here and there.

Leave a Reply

