Skindinavia Makeup Primer Spray.

Skindinaviaskindinavia makeup primer spray Makeup Primer Spray is truly a miracle product. The formula is oil, silicone, and paraben free. Just a few squirts on your clean face and your makeup will last all day. It makes the perfect clean palette to apply your makeup. I usually apply it in a ‘X’ pattern or and ‘*’ pattern. It takes a few seconds to dry then you don’t even know it’s there the rest of the day. Right away I noticed that my eye shadow doesn’t crease and blemishes stay covered longer. And you can’t get any more convenient – I mean all you do is spray it on and you’re good to go! To be honest I’d never been a fan of makeup primers, mainly because it was an extra, messy step, but this doesn’t take any extra time and isn’t messy at all. You can even spray it directly onto the application brush (for eye shadow, blush, etc.) and it will prevent creasing and apply evenly and smooth.

Via the Skindinavia website here are some Flawless Facts:
-83% of users agree: this is the best makeup primer they have ever used.
-93% of users agree: The Makeup Primer Spray makes skin feel noticeably smoother.
-Silicone-free formula creates a light, breathable barrier between skin and makeup.
-Helps to prevent redness, uneven skin tone and large pores.
-Proven to reduce the need for touch-ups or blotting.
-Formulated to be worn with or without makeup.
-All Skindinavia products are paraben-free and hypoallergenic.
-Cruelty-free.

A 4oz bottle retails for $35 and a 8oz bottle retails for $49. The bottles will last 90 and 180 days respectively. Skindinavia also has Oil-Control Primer Spray,Finishing Spray, Oil-free Finishing Spray, and Bridal Finishing Spray. The website offers some great kits, where you can get a primer and a finishing spray for a discounted price. From what I’ve seen there is usually a special running as well including a %-off discount and/or a free travel size. I also received a travel sized primer spray and it’s is perfect for your purse makeup bag and travel (obviously).

I’m definitely going to have to get my hands on the Bridal Finishing Spray since I’m getting married in less than a year. As a side note, I use the Mary Kay skincare line and when I was flipping through their catalog I noticed they offer a primer spray. After looking closer at the product I noticed that it was made by Skindinavia. I think this just goes to further prove how this is a great product.

Overall I think this product is great and a must have. The perfect addition to any beauty bloggers makeup bag, as well as the perfect product for a beginners pack.

Disclaimer: I was sent these products for review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

