June 2014 Ipsy & Birchbox Review.

I am SO far behind for posting these reviews! Sorry guys. So I will just give a quick recap for each month to get caught up!

I’ll start with Ipsy…
20140630_154223Laneige BB Cushion. Came with 3 different colors; a light, medium, and dark, plus an applicator. I would have preferred they used our beauty profile and sent out a larger sample of the skin color we chose. I’ll never be able to use the dark, maybe not even the medium.
Nicka K New York Shimmer Eyeliner in Blue. It’s a nice eyeliner and I like the way it applied, but it’s blue. I don’t wear blue eyeliner so that was a bummer.
NYX butter gloss in Creme Brulee. Cute pinky color. I liked this. Not a sticky formula.
Marc Anthony Dream Waves Beach Spray. Coconut smell, I liked it, smells like the beach. Works pretty decently.
Be a Bombshell Lash Out Mascara in Black. Definite plus that it was black. But it has such a strong odor that I put it in the giveaway pile.

Overall the bag was OK, I’d give it a 2.5-3/5. I wasn’t a fan of the bag design either. Navy blue with pineapples on it, not for me.

On to Birchbox…
20140630_153912Perlier Shea Butter Body Cream. Smells awesome, I love it! Feels nice on your hands, seems to moisturize pretty great too.
Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Sampler. I was pretty excited to get this in my box. 4 sample sized shadows from the big palette. I really need to get one of those GlamRX magnetic palettes, I was hoping Ipsy would use them as a points reward again…hint hint.
Coola Mineral Sunscreen. So sick of this brand and getting sunscreen in my beauty boxes! end rant.
Suki Exfoliating Foaming Cleanser. This stuff has the neatest texture/feel, haha. Seems to work good.
Folle fe Joie perfume sample. Smells OK, wouldn’t purchase a full-sized though.

This box was surprisingly pretty good. I’d give the box 3/5. Just to update you all this was my 12 box, so my year subscription was up, I did not renew. I just didn’t think the quality was there or that they were the best fit for me.

What beauty box subscription do you recommend? I still have a few months left of Ipsy, which I think I’ll probably continue. I will miss Birchbox’s point system though!

Leave a Reply

