Local Flavor Swap Reveal.

Awhile back I posted that I was going to participate in the Local Flavor Swap hosted by CG Swaps. I was paired up with Kaylee from Chair in the Shade. To check out what I sent her visit her blog here. We are both from the Midwest, neighbors really (Iowa & Wisconsin), live in the country, and work in healthcare. It turned out we actually had quite a bit in common and I had a blast getting to know her. When I received the package in the mail I couldn’t wait to open it up and see what goodies she had picked out.

Local Flavor SwapKaylee picked out some really awesome items to send. The package included a note and postcard. Locally made sheep milk soap in an almond scent, it smells really good.Β  A handmade pot holder/hot pad and embroidered towel. Locally made pure maple syrup and cranberry raspberry jam. I can’t wait to make some pancakes to try out that syrup! Also she informed be that Wisconsin is the number one producer of cranberries in the US, which I didn’t know! An Amish cookbook, we live pretty close to Amish country also. A handmade candle in a mason jar that smell just like Macintosh Apples. I put it in my kitchen and have already got so many complements on it! Because every knows that if you visit Wisconsin you have to grab some cheese and apples :). And last but not least, cow shape sprinkles! So cute!

As usual I had a great time participating in the swap and can’t wait until the next one!

3 thoughts on “Local Flavor Swap Reveal.

  1. You had me at cow-shaped sprinkles. I love it! πŸ™‚
    How great that you two have so much in common (and that Iowa and Wisconsin have so much in common….good to know!)

  2. Pingback: 30 Days: 3 Great Examples of “Thinking Outside the Farm”

Leave a Reply

