September & October 2014 Ipsy Reviews.

Playing catch-up again with the reviews. Whoops. šŸ™‚
Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription box. Each month you get 4-6 beauty products inside a makeup bag. If you’d like to subscribe to Ipsy, I’d appreciate you using my referral link. It arrives each month in a pink bubble mailer!

September’s Bag & Review, Street Style

September 2014 IpsyYikes sorry for the terrible phone picture

Crown Brush Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush. I don’t mind receiving brushes in these bags. I don’t know about it being double sided though, like it might make a mess.

Pacifica Natural Water-Proof Eye Pencil. Not a big fan of pencil eyeliner but it’s fine. It was also brown which is a bummer, I’m a black eyeliner kind of girl.

Briogeo Don’t Despiar, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask. Gotta grow my hair as long as possible and keep it healthy for the wedding. And this mask smells really good.

Cailyn Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss. Not going to lie, getting sick of this brand. It’s in like every bag! I’m sure this gloss is fine, but I don’t like the color so I won’t be using it.

Nourish Organic Moisturizing Cream Face Cleanser. Not my kind of thing. I don’t know what I need to do to keep them from sending me weird face cleaners.

I actually like the bag this month, they’ve stepped it up! Yay for that. Overall I give this month’s bag a 2.5/5.

October’s Review, Beauty Candy

October 2014 Ipsy

City Color Be Matte Lipstick in Cappuccino. Don’t like the color, too brown even for fall. Would have like to try it since it’sĀ  ‘matte’ though.

Figs & Rouge Hand Cream in Mango Mandarin. Cute packaging and smells good. I’m always happy to get a lotion that has a screw on cap, so I feel safe throwing it in my purse.

KISS iENVYbyKISS Lashes. I’ve never worn fake eyelashes, this is the second pair I’ve gotten from an Ipsy bag. I should give it a try sometime I guess, but my eyelashes are pretty long as they are.

ModelCo VOLUMEYES Extreme Black Mascara. Nice brush, seems to be a decent formula. Haven’t used yet because I have a couple open right now.

Skyn Iceland Mini Glacial Cleansing Cloths. I guess I don’t really mind getting face cleaning clothes because I use them a lot. These seem really nice.

I like the bag this month too, it’s fun and does give off that candy vibe. Overall I give this bag a 3.75/5.

Can’t wait until November’s bag!

2 thoughts on “September & October 2014 Ipsy Reviews.

  1. Bummer that they keep sending the same brands over and over again, but I’m glad they include some stuff you can use. Yay! I’ve used KISS lashes before- they’re very easy and forgiving, and basically just add a bit of thickness to your existing lashes.

Leave a Reply

